top of page


Blackfeather formed in 1970, and were led by founding lead singer Neale Johns. Their 1971 album ‘At the Mountains of Madness’ is an Australian classic, and featured the iconic hit ‘Seasons of Change’.


In 1972 Blackfeather had a #1 hit single in Australia with their cover of the 1950’s track “Boppin’ the Blues”.


The band subsequently went through a myriad of lineup changes and through the 70s released a total of 3 albums.

Read more on Blackfeather here.




bottom of page